Law, Economics & Policy Conference (LEPC) 4

Capsule One: Strategic Patience and Flexible Policies: How India Can Rise To the China Challenge 6:00pm-7:30pm (IST)

Apr 22, 2021 | 8:30 – 10:00 Download .ics

|

A new age virtual conference series in 2021 that aims to bring together legal, economic, and public policy thinkers to consider a variety of real world issues in India in a holistic manner.

The Institute for New Economic Thinking (INET), New York invites you to the first capsule of the Law, Economics & Policy Conference, which is back this year with a virtual multi-capsule conference series. The title of the first capsule of LEPC 4 is: Strategic Patience and Flexible Policies: How India Can Rise To the China Challenge.

Meet & Greet: 6:00pm-6:30pm (IST) | 8:30am-9:00am (EDT) | 1:30pm-2:00pm (BST)

Conference: 6:30pm-7:30pm (IST) | 9:00am-10:00am (EDT) | 2:00pm-3:00pm (BST)

Chair: Manjeet Kripalani

Speaker: Ambassador Gautam Bambawale

Discussants: Shubhashis Gangopadhyay & Ambassador Vishnu Prakash

Partners and sponsors

Speakers

Meet the leaders and scholars whose new thinking guides our work. View all speakers

  • Manjeet Kripalani

    Executive Director, Gateway House: Indian Council on Global Relations

  • Ambassador Gautam Bambawale

    Former Ambassador, India to China, Pakistan, and Bhutan

    Distinguished Professor, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Symbiosis International University, Pune

  • Ambassador Vishnu Prakash

    Former Ambassador, India to South Korea

    Former Consul General, India to Shanghai

  • Shubhashis Gangopadhyay

    Research Director, India Development Foundation

    Dean, Indian School of Public Policy