Pierre Siklos is Professor of Economics and Director of the Viessmann European Research Centre at Wilfrid Laurier University, where he specializes in the study of central banks. His research has been published in many international journals. He has been a lecturer at several universities. In 1999 he was Erskine Fellow at the University of Canterbury, and in 2009 was William Evans Fellow at the University of Otago. He was WLU’s University Research Professor for the academic year 2000-2001. In 2008 he was named to the C.D. Howe Institute’s Monetary Policy Council and he was chairholder of the Bundesbank Foundation of International Monetary Economics at the Freie Universitat, Berlin. He is also a Senior Fellow at The Centre for International Governance Innovation.